PBA Online: Public Broadcasting Atlanta

Baroque and Classical Selections

An unusual juxtaposition of Baroque and Classical selections with a chamber work written by Richard Strauss during the Second World War. Nicholas Kraemer is conductor and harpsichordist.

  • Mozart: Divertimento in D Major
  • Haydn: Symphony No. 88 in G Major
  • Telemann: Selections from Tafelmusik II (Nicholas Kraemer, harpsichord)
  • Haydn: Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major (Christopher Martin, trumpet)
  • R. Strauss: Metamorphosen